top of page

The Lonarc Wind Ensemble first performed in 2010, as the Promenade Wind Ensemble, for the Grosvenor Estate's Motcombe Street summer street party.  

Since 2012 we have performed annually at the Spitalfields Market as part of their acoustic 'Free to Public' summer concerts.

The members are an enthusiastic and dedicated  group of wind chamber music players chosen from the freelance orchestral community: 

Flutes Julian Sperry, Anna Noakes, Alice Thompson, Yves Bouvy  

Oboes Joseph Sanders, Judy Proctor, Clare Hoskins, Jemma Bauser

Clarinets Jane Calderbank, Douglas Mitchell, Hannah Morgan, Jonathan Parkin

Bassett Horns Nicholas Buckhall, Shaun Thomas, Andy Harper

Bassoons Stuart Russell, Julie Andrews, Elizabeth Trigg, Francesca Carpos  Contra Bassoon Jackie Hayter

Horns Gillian Jones, Julian Faultless, Martin Grainger, David Bentley, Kevin Elliott, Simon de Souza, Joseph Walters

Double Bass Elizabeth Harre Cello William Heggart, William Routeledge

Conductors Paul Hoskins, Stephen Maw, Peter Ash

With the creation of the Lonarc Foundation it was decided to rename the group the Lonarc Wind Ensemble 

bottom of page